Perth South PHN

We support primary health providers – GPs, allied health professionals and other community services – to provide coordinated, efficient and effective medical services to patients, particularly those at risk of poor health outcomes.

We aim to achieve these objectives by working directly with general practitioners, other primary health care providers, area metropolitan health services and hospitals to ensure improved outcomes for patients so they receive the right care in the right place at the right time.

Where we service?

We cover south and south eastern areas of the Perth metropolitan area, from the Swan River down to Mandurah, Murray and Waroona and east to Armadale/Pinjarra.PerthSouthBreakout

Population: 968,751 (ERP 2014)

Geographical land area: 5148 KM2

Age Range (2013 1):

  • 0-463,530
  • 5-24: 250,511
  • 25-64: 504,355
  • 65+: 121,822

Public hospitals within our PHN

Perth South PHN Team

Our team of Primary Health Liaisons, Regional Coordinators and Senior Regional Coordinators support general practice and other service providers to identify areas to improve health outcomes for patients.  This may be through better coordination of services or by commissioning new services to address service gaps or unmet needs.

Perth South PHN Contacts

General Manager Bernadette Kenny bernadette.kenny@wapha.org.au
Operations Manager Ailsa Dinnes ailsa.dinnes@wapha.org.au
Project Lead (Community Engagement) Jane Harwood jane.harwood@wapha.org.au
Project Lead (Aboriginal Health) Annie Young annie.young@wapha.org.au
Aboriginal Health Coordinator (Integrated Team Care) Sara Dyer sara.dyer@wapha.org.au
Aboriginal Project Officer Josh Collard josh.collard@wapha.org.au
South West Region
Senior Regional Coordinator and Aged Care portfolio Jody Niven jody.niven@wapha.org.au
Regional Coordinator Krystyna Cieslawski krystyna.cieslawski@wapha.org.au
Regional Coordinator Bethany Goodall bethany.goodall@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Debby Redman debby.redman@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Joanne Duncan joanne.duncan@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Deborah Ogden Deborah.Ogden@wapha.org.au
South East Region
Senior Regional Coordinator Kher-Sing Tee kher-sing.tee@wapha.org.au
Regional Coordinator Meera Byatt meera.byatt@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Marie Yau marie.yau@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Helen Rogan Helen.Rogan@wapha.org.au