Perth North PHN

We support primary health providers – GPs, allied health professionals and other community services – to provide coordinated, efficient and effective medical services to patients, particularly those at risk of poor health outcomes.

We will achieve this by working with general practitioners, other primary health care providers, area metropolitan health services and hospitals to ensure improved outcomes for patients so they receive the right care in the right place at the right time.

Where we service?

We cover north and north eastern areas of the Perth metropolitan area, from Perth City up to Joondalup and East through the Midland/Swan region.PerthNorthBreakout

 

Population: 1,060,011 (ERP 2014)
Geographical land area: 2975 KM2

Age Range (2013 1)

  • 0-4: 67,669
  • 5-24: 271,358
  • 25-64: 570,393
  • 65+: 127,373

Public hospitals within our PHN

Perth North PHN Team

Our team of Primary Health Liaison, Regional Coordinators and Senior Regional Coordinators support general practice and other service providers to identify areas to improve health outcomes for patients.  This may be through better coordination of services or by commissioning new services to address service gaps or unmet needs.

Perth North PHN Contacts

General Manager Bernadette Kenny bernadette.kenny@wapha.org.au
Program Lead (Community Engagement) Jane Harwood jane.harwood@wapha.org.au
Program Lead (Aboriginal Health) Annie Young annie.young@wapha.org.au
Aboriginal Health Coordinator (Integrated Team Care) Sara Dyer sara.dyer@wapha.org.au
Aboriginal Project Officer Josh Collard josh.collard@wapha.org.au
North East Region
Senior Regional Coordinator Julia Fallon-Ferguson julia.fallon-ferguson@wapha.org.au
Regional Coordinator Suzanna Robertson suzanna.robertson@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Emma Tait emma.tait@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Karen Hope karen.hope@wapha.org.au
North West Region
Senior Regional Coordinator Ian McCabe ian.mccabe@wapha.org.au
Regional Coordinator Dean Beissel dean.beissel@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Elysha McMahon elysha.mcmahon@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Emma Parker emma.parker@wapha.org.au
Primary Health Liaison Cheryl Bell Cheryl.Bell@wapha.org.au